Pakistan

List of Federal Public Holidays of Pakistan in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday February 05 Kashmir Day Protest against Indian control of part of Kashmir
Wednesday March 23 Pakistan Day Commemorates the Lahore Resolution of 1940
Thursday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday July 07 Eid-ul-Fitr The end of Ramadan
Friday July 08 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan (Date to be confirmed on moonsight)
Saturday July 09 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Sunday August 14 Independence Day
Sunday September 11 Eid ul-Azha Day 1 Feast of Sacrifice (Date to be confirmed on moonsight)
Monday September 12 Eid ul-Azha Day 2 Feast of Sacrifice (Date to be confirmed on moonsight)
Tuesday October 10 Ashoora 9th day of Muharram (Date to be confirmed on moonsight)
Wednesday October 11 Ashoora 10th day of Muharram (Date to be confirmed on moonsight)
Wednesday November 09 Birthday of Muhammad Iqbal Sir Muhammad Iqbal was a prominent Muslim poet and philosopher
Monday December 12 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad ( S.A.W.S ) Date to be confirmed
Sunday December 25 Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day Observed by Christians only
Monday December 26 Day after Christmas Observed by Christians only

Public Holidays

Contact Us

214 380 5475

info@sunbonn.com

Sign up Now

for receiving our monthly newsletter

Start a Project

Want to brainstorm or are you ready to start a project? We are here to listen.